Courses Offered

Electronics and Communication Engineering

The Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering (ECE) was established in the year 1996. The department offers the following programmes:

ECE is a 4-Year B. Tech. Degree Programme in which the students are admitted through Engineering Entrance Test (UPSEE) of the State Government conducted by AKTU .
Diploma holders are admitted in 3rd semester, under the lateral entry provision with the approval of Director of Technical Education, U.P, as per policy guidelines of AICTE / State Govt.
Master of Technology, a 2 year M.Tech. Degree Program (in VLSI-Design). The students are admitted through Engineering Entrance Test (UPSEE) of the state Government conducted by the university.
Department Societies / Association

The Student activities (Academic & Extracurricular) are taken care by Electronics Student Association (ESA) founded in 2006. The activities of ESA are monitored and coordinated by Mr. Sumeet Rana, Sr. Lecturer, ECE Department.
The Department also boasts of having a student hobby club founded in 2009 under the guidance and mentorship of the then HOD, Prof. Ramesh Chandra, ECE Deptt. Activities carried out by the Electronics hobby club are:

  1. Workshop on latest development in Electronics  field
  2. Component Designing
  3. Seminars & Presentations

Head of The Department
Dr. Sanjay Jain
Ph.D, M.S,  B.Tech (E.C)
Email Id:
Phone No: 9927176444