Events Detail


Felicitation Programme of CSE & IT Deptt. - 2021

Students Felicitation Program organized in Hindustan College 57 meritorious students of Computer Science and Information Technology were honored by Hindustan College of Science and Technology in the grand auditorium of the college. The program started with garlanding and lighting of lamp before  the statue of Maa Sharda and recitation of saraswati vandana  by Shri Mukund Lal, Assistant Professor, Department of Electronics and Communication.

Executive Vice President of Sharda Group Prof. V.K Sharma congratulated and congratulated all the successful students of the institute. Director of Hindustan College Dr.  Rajiv Kumar Upadhyay, welcomed all the students and their parents who came to the program, and told them about the last year achievements of the institution. He told that 115 students of the institute have completed their engineering degree with honors out of which 46 students are from computer science and engineering11 students belong to the Department of Information Technology. He said that the maximum package of 24 LPA is received by Tanmay Garg.  He wished  that in future also this institute and the students of this institute would continue to make the institute proud in the same way. 

Program coordinator Dr. Munish Khanna welcomed all the students and congratulated their parents and thanked the students of Computer Science & Engineering and Information Technology for making the department and the institute proud. He said that like every year, this time also our students got employment in various companies, in which Tanmay Garg got employment in Combolt Company at a package of 24 lakhs. He said that among the students who brought honors this year, were Aditi Agarwal and Nandini Jain, who made the department proud by securing first position. Apart from this, a total of 46 students including Pooja Verma, Ayushi Tiwari, Akshat Goyal, Chetan Prakash, Dheeraj, Himanshu, Kushag, Mohit, Simran, Shobhit, Yogesh, Tanmay brought honours.

The Head of the Department of Information Technology, Dr.  Shankar Thakar told that this year 11 students of the department have been successful with honors whose names are students Shivani Parashar, Prashant Pathak, Adamshiraj, Mansi Sharma, Ambakesh Mishra, Nancy Sharma, Mona Sharma, Priyam Duve, Mehul Chaturvedi, Sambhav Goyal, Shivam Saxena. 

Dean Faculty of the Institute Dr.  Harendra Singh congratulated all the honors students.  He remembered the old days he spent with the students.  He blessed the students that wherever they live, they continue to bring laurels to the institute high.

Nikhil Gogia, a third year student of the department and Shikhar Singh, a second year student conducted the program successfully. 

At the end of the program a vote of thanks was given by Dr. Munish Khanna ,Head of  Computer Science Department.

In the program, Dean Student Welfare Mr. Sandeep Agarwal, Dr.  Mamta Sharma, First Year Coordinator Dr.  Suruchi, Dr.  Richa Kapoor, Dr.  Vinod Kushwaha, Shri Saket Bihari, Dr.  Keshav Dev, Shri Luv Kumar, Shri Praveen, Shri Atul, Shri Ajay Parashar etc. All the teachers, staff and students of the institute were present.

Inquire Now