Events Detail


Felicitation Programme of the EC & EE Deptt.- 2021

Hindustan College of Science and Technology, Farah, Mathura, a prestigious institute of Sharda Group of Institutions honoured 22 meritorious students of Electrical and Electronics Engineering and Electronics and Communication Departments by giving them ‘Certificate of Merit’ in 'Students Felicitation Program' for their outstanding performance in AKTU, Exams. This program was organized by the Departments of the college.

The program started with garlanding and lighting the lamp on the statue of Goddess Sharda and recitation of prayer before the Goddess. The Director of the college, Dr. Rajiv Kumar Upadhyay, while welcoming all the students and their parents who came in the program, told about the achievements of the institute in the past year. He told that as many as 115 students of the institute have completed their engineering degree with honors. In which 15 students are from the Department of Electronics and Communication. He said that the time to come will be the time of Electronics and Communication. He said that the main reason behind this is excellent job opportunities in the field. Many job opportunities are available in the companies like Philips, Havells, Bajaj etc. Calling the name of Indermeet Singh Bakshi, a student of Biotech department of the institute, he said that this year, he has made the institute feel proud by getting the first position in the entire country in the GATE-2020 examination at India level. He said that this year in AKTU results, 3 toppers are from Hindustan College. He said that the maximum package of 24 LPA was received by Tanmay Garg. He hoped that in future also this institute and the students of this institute would continue to make the institute proud on the basis of their excellent performances.

The program coordinator Shri Sanjay Singh while welcoming all the students and their parents congratulated and thanked the students of Electronics and Communication Department for making the department and the institute proud. He said that student Akshat Jain made the department proud by getting the first position among the students. Apart from this, Ayush Gupta, Ayushi Shakya, Sanjana Pradhan, Nikhil Tiwari, Shubh Sharma, Sonam Sikarwar, Utkarsh Pundir, Naman Jain, Aditya Pratap Singh, Harshit Agarwal, Pragati Agarwal, Prerna Sharma, Pratiksha Sharma and Shivangi Srivastava brought honors to the institute and for the department as well. He said that this year all the students of the EC department have been placed in various renowned companies. Seven students of the Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering namely, Aditya Maurya, Ankush, Rishi, Awadh Kumar Srivastava, Pawan Prakash Gautam, Rishabh Shukla and Shivani Singh have cleared the examination with Honors.

Ms. Ashi Gupta, third year student of EC department, coordinated the program. At the end of the program, Dr. Richa Kapoor, Head of the Department, proposed the vote of thanks. Dr. Vinod Kushwaha, Physics, Dr. Keshav Dev, Department of Humanities, Shri Ajay Parashar, Shri Mukundlal played an important role to make the program a great success. 

Inquire Now